Assam Legislative Assembly


Sri Sarbananda Sonowal Home, Political, Personnel, GAD, SAD, Implementation of Assam Accord, Administrative Reforms & Training, Election, Information & Public Relations, Border Areas Development, Sports & Youth Welfare, Revenue and Disaster Management, And any other department not alloted to the other Minister.
1. Sri Himanta Biswa Sarma Finance, Transformation & Development, Health & Family Welfare, PWD, Education.
2. Sri Atul Bora Agriculture, Horticulture and Food Processing, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Town & Country Planning.
3. Smt. Pramila Rani Brahma Social Welfare, Soil Conservation.
4. Sri Keshab Mahanta Water Resources, Science & Technology, Information Technology, Cultural Affairs (only Library and Archeology matters).
5. Sri Parimal Suklabaidya Fishery, Excise, Environment & Forest.
6. Sri Ranjit Dutta Handloom, Textiles & Sericulture (including Khadi and Village Industry), Welfare of Minorities.
7. Sri Chandra Mohan Patowary Commerce and Industry, Transport, Parliamentary Affairs, Act East Policy Affairs, Skill, Employment & Entrepreneurship Development.
8. Sri Siddhartha Bhattacharya Guwahati Development, Law & Justice.
9. Sri Sum Ronghang Hill Areas Development, Mines and Minerals.
10. Sri Phani Bhusan Choudhury Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Pension & Public Grievances.
11. Sri Chandan Brahma Tourism, Welfare of Plain Tribes and Backward Classes.
12. Sri Rihon Daimary Public Health Engineering, Co-operation.
1. Sri Naba Kumar Doley Panchayat and Rural Development(Independent charge), Cultural Affairs excluding Library and Archeology matters (Independent charge), Environment & Forest ( as Minister of State to assist the Minister).
2. Sri Bhabesh Kalita Irrigation (Independent charge), Education(assist Cabinet Minister as MoS).
3. Sri Pijush Hazarika Urban Development excluding Town & Country Planning (Independent charge), Health & Family Welfare (as Minister of State to assist the Minister).
4. Sri Jogen Mohan Revenue & Disaster Management (Independent charge), PWD (assist Cabinet Minister as MoS).
5. Sri Sanjoy Kishan Tea Tribe Welfare (Independent charge), Labour Welfare (assist Cabinet Minister as MoS).

# Name and the portfolios of the Members of the Council of Ministers of Assam as notified by the Parliamentary Affairs Department, Government of Assam vide No.PARL.21/2016/96, Dated 26th May, 2016.